Fortinet Certifications Fortinet Certified Network Security Specialist Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiNAC 8.5 Exam: NSE6_FNC-8.5

Before we begin, let me introduce you to myself. I’m a CyberSecurity Specialist working in a Multinational Oil company in the middle east. We are using Amazon Web Services – AWS cloud platform.  We are using Fortinet solutions for our enterprise and cloud security. I’m working here for the last 8 years. To keep us professionally updated, our organization put a great emphasis on Certifications. We get lucrative benefits for each certification we get. Keeping in view I also keep on updating my certification portfolio regularly. Right now I have few CompTIA, AWS and Fortinet Certifications with me. At present, I am a Fortinet  Certified Network Security Analyst or NSE 5. Due to COVID-19, the present year has been much different from the routine. With work from home opportunity, we got a lot of spare time. I’m fond of traveling and I like to travel to new locations in my holidays.

This year it was not possible to travel around due to COVID-19 travel restrictions. That was quite a disappointment for me. After getting bored for a while, I thought that I can utilize this time to update my professional skills. I have been planning for quite sometime to go for the next level of my Fortinet Certification which is NSE 6 or Fortinet Certified Network Security Specialist. As it requires 4 exams to be passed to earn this certification, that’s why it needed a lot of time and effort which was not possible otherwise. So I found this opportunity as a blessing in disguise and decided to make use of it. With such a vast portfolio of certifications, I have a lot of experience in preparing and taking the exams. With my experience so far I have learned that peace of mind is the first thing you need to go for an exam. If you’re not under any pressure, you can deliver your best.

Plenty of time, no office stress, no social events, and a peaceful home environment, what else one need to study? I have always divided my daily study routine for an exam in two halves. The first one is studying and the second one is practicing the same. Practice questions and answers are the best way to evaluate your preparation. For training material, DumpsCafe is my only choice. My trust on DumpsCafe is not new.  For the last 4 certification exams, I have got all the training material from DumpsCafe and found it great as always. I never had to take a second attempt for any of the exams I have taken so far. The first exam I decided to take was NSE6_FNC-8.5 dumps.

As per my expectation, DumpsCafe got the state of the art dumps for the exam NSE6_FNC-8.5. Another reason to choose DumpsCafe is the money-back guarantee which they offer for each of its training materials. I always choose the PDF + Testing Engine package as it is a comprehensive way to study and practice. I obtained the course and it took me 2 weeks only to cover the whole subject. By the 3rd week, I passed the exam with a 94% score. Right now I’m preparing for the 2nd exam of the series which is  NSE6_FWB-6.1. With DumpsCafe’s training material I’m confident to sail through smoothly.

The Fortinet NSE Certification Program

The Fortinet Network Security Expert (NSE) program is an eight-level training and certification program that is designed to provide interested technical professionals with an independent validation of their network security skills and experience. The NSE program includes a wide range of self-paced and instructor-led courses, as well as practical, experiential exercises that demonstrate mastery of complex network security concepts.

Fortinet NSE Program has the following 8 Levels.

  • Associate 1 2 3
  • Professional 4
  • Analyst 5
  • Specialist 6
  • Architect 7
  • Expert 8

Network Security Specialist

The Network Security Specialist designation recognizes your comprehensive skills with fabric products beyond the firewall. This designation is recognized after you achieve at least four Fortinet Specialist certificates on Fortinet enhanced products. The Network Security Specialist curriculum offers nine courses. We recommend this curriculum for network and security professionals who are involved in managing and supporting specific Fortinet security products.


The Network Security Specialist designation recognizes your comprehensive skills and ability to work with the Secure Fabric products that go beyond the firewall.

Who Should Attempt the NSE 6 Certification

We recommend this course for network and security professionals who are involved in managing and supporting specific Fortinet security products.

Program Requirements

You must successfully pass a minimum of any four Fortinet NSE 6 certification exams. You can earn a specialist designation by successfully passing each product-specific exam.

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiADC

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiAuthenticator

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiDDoS

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiMail

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiWeb

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiNAC

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiVoice

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiWLC

Fortinet NSE 6 – Integrated and Cloud Wireless

To prepare for the certification exams, we recommend that you take the NSE 6 product courses. The courses are optional.


To obtain NSE 6 certification, you must pass a minimum of any four Fortinet NSE 6 certification exams.

NSE 6 certification is valid for two years from the date of completion.

About NSE Certification Exams

Available worldwide at: Pearson VUE test center

Scoring method: Answers must be 100% correct for credit. No partial credit is given. There are no deductions for incorrect answers.

Type of questions: Multiple choice and multiple select

Time required between attempts: 15 days

Transcript and certificate: Your Fortinet NSE Institute transcript is updated within five business days after you pass the exam. After that, you will be able to download a printable certificate from the NSE Institute.

Fortinet NSE 6 – FortiNAC 8.5


Getting Started with FortiNAC

Achieving Network Visibility

Identification and Classification of Rogues

Visibility, Logging, and Reports

Logical Networks, Security Fabric, and Firewall Tags

State-Based Control

Security Policies

Guest and Contractor Management

Integration Suite

Security Automation


Quality training and a focused approach are all it takes to pass any certification exam. Fortinet NSE 6 Network Security Specialist is a great certification for a sustainable career in Enterprise security.